Tonight's Warriors for Life (WFL) - "The Psychological Benefits of Sports!"

Updated: Jun 21, 2020

Please join Warriors For Life (WFL) TONIGHT with your host Veteran, Mental Health Counselor, and Jungian Psychotherapist PO3 Christopher St. John.

"The Psychological Benefits of Sports!"

TONIGHT's Topic: "The Psychological Benefits of Sports!"


Growing evidence is converging to suggest that different metabolic and cognitive functions are improved by and after physical exercise. They include prevention of certain mood impairments such as depression, strengthening of the immune system to cope with certain diseases or reducing stress subjective perception and disability causes by specific pain. In this last sense, the discomfort threshold has been demonstrated to be modified in habitual sportsmen and sportswomen, being more resistant to pain. Physical activity acts on many metabolic aspects and we will expose in this review article three of these pillars of action, with examples and scientific references. On the other hand, variables such as frequency and pace of physical exercises are important to consider for possible health profits. In this sense, seconds, minutes and repetitions of each specific exercise are of much importance for its accurate benefits and for taking into account to design a proper working out sport training routine.


TONIGHT Chris will discuss how sports can benefit your mental health.


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Sunday (TONIGHT), 21 June 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran, Mental Health Counselor, and Jungian Psychotherapist PO3 Christopher St. John will be your host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4357174198


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 4357174198#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 435-717-4198


Thanks,


PO3 Christopher St. John

"Respect Always - Warriors for Life!"

13 views0 comments

©2019 Victory For Veterans