Tonight, Warriors for Life (WFL) — "The Psychological Benefits of Reading."

Updated: Mar 7

Please join Victory For Veterans (VFV) for Warriors For Life (WFL) Tonight with your host Veteran, Mental Health Counselor, and Jungian Psychotherapist PO3 Christopher St. John, as he discusses the psychological benefits of reading.

"The Psychological Benefits of Reading."

Tonight's Topic: "The Psychological Benefits of Reading."


Reading books benefits both your physical and mental health, and those benefits can last a lifetime. They begin in early childhood and continue through the senior years. Here’s some of the benefits that we'll discuss on how reading books can change your brain — and your body — for the better.


— Strengthens the brain.


— Increases empathy.


— Builds vocabulary.


— Prevents cognitive decline.


— Reduces stress.Aids sleep.


— Alleviates depression.


— Lengthens lifespan.


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Sunday (Tonight), 1 March 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET

Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!

Veteran, Mental Health Counselor, and Jungian Psychotherapist PO3 Christopher St. John will be your host tonight and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4357174198

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 4357174198#

Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)

Meeting ID: 435-717-4198

Thanks,

PO3 Christopher St. John

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com