top of page

TONIGHT Warriors for Life/Sunday Topic Box Welcome Special Guest Chelsey Darrow - Canine Companions

Updated: May 30, 2021

Join Volunteer, Veteran, and Peer Support Specialist SFC Rick Williamson and special guest Chelsey Darrow TONIGHT for Warriors for Life (WFL) and the "Sunday Topic Box" addition.


You pick the topic from the Topic Box every Sunday and if you don't have one Rick has a topic to share!


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!


Get connected with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Sunday Night for the "Sunday Topic Box!"

TONIGHT's Topic: "Special Guest Chelsey Darrow, Canine Companions!"


It's all about "Peer-to-Peer" Support and "Sharing is Caring!"


Tune in TONIGHT as Rick will be facilitating the "Sunday Topic Box" support group along with special guest Chelsey Darrow. Chelsey will be talking about: "Canine Companions!" Hope to see you there.


Chelsey Darrow

Chelsey graduated from Montana State University and was commissioned as an intelligence officer in the United States Army in 2009. Chelsey deployed to Afghanistan in 2011-2012. After leaving the Army in 2013 Chelsey began working with Canine Companions in Santa Rosa, CA. She went through an apprentice dog training program and became a certified service dog instructor through Assistance Dogs International in 2017. Chelsey has spent the last six years training service dogs for veterans and helped get Canine Companions’ PTSD service dog program up and running. She also serves as the Veteran Programs Specialist and supports veterans’ programs across the country. Chelsey also works as a trainer for a local service dog organization called “Dog Tag Buddies” (DTB). DTB provides service dogs to veterans living in MT. In her free time Chelsey enjoys mountaineering, backpacking, and climbing. Chelsey and her husband hiked the Continental Divide Trail this past summer and they spend as much time as humanly possible in the backcountry. Chelsey is also a volunteer Peer Support Specialist for Wounded Warrior Project in Missoula.


Warriors for Life (WFL) "Sunday Topic Box" Sunday (TONIGHT), 30 May 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Volunteer, Veteran, & Retiree SFC Rick Williamson along with special guest Chelsey Darrow will be hosting TONIGHT and are inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/5828658553


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773) 231 9226,,5828658553#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 582 865 8553


Thanks,


Rick Williamson

"Honor & Respect Warriors for Life (WFL)" & "Sunday Topic Box!"

Comments


bottom of page