top of page

TONIGHT Warriors for Life (WFL) - “Celebrate Every Victory – Talk Openly About Mental Illness!"

Updated: May 22, 2021

Join COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs for TONIGHT’s Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support Group where “Sharing is Caring!”


Invite a friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends they may need support or know someone who needs support!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers/Caregivers every Saturday Night!

TONIGHT’s Topic: “Celebrate Every Victory – Talk Openly About Mental Illness!”


If you are a friend or family member of someone struggling with a mental health issue (PTSD, TBI, MST, and other invisible wounds/disabilities), you want to provide support but may not know what to say or how to start. Maybe you have already been talking with and trying to help your loved one progress in managing their illness but feel some frustration. On some days you are optimistic that the journey is moving forward, but on others, it seems like you are in reverse.


Saturday night we’ll share some tips that are intended to give you the knowledge and confidence to help you and your loved one through the process of getting help and getting better. We know that this can be a tough journey along a difficult path, but it can lead to what for many people is an amazingly positive outcome: Recovery.

Tune in TONIGHT with the “Colonel” and as we discuss “Celebrate Every Victory – Talk Openly About Mental Illness!”


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service – Saturday (TONIGHT), 22 May 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be your Host TONIGHT and they’re inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.


Remember: WFL meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays — (6-days) a week and every week to stay and keep you connected.


"You're important to us!” — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 3266151203#


Or Telephone:

Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 326 615 1203


Thanks,


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”

10 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page