Tuesday "Healing Through Faith" - WFL - "Preparing for Ministry - His Consecration (Baptism)!"

Updated: Mar 9

Come and join Veteran SGT Steve McFarland for Tonight's "Healing Through Faith" addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services brought to you by Victory for Veterans (VFV).

"Preparing for Ministry - His Consecration (Baptism)!"

Tonight's Topic: "Preparing for Ministry - His Consecration (Baptism)!"


When Jesus stepped out of the carpenter's shop for the last time, He was about to embark on a period of intense public ministry, but He wasn't quite ready - yet. He had two critical steps to take before He could begin, He had to be Consecrated (Commissioned), and He had to be tested. We will study these two events during our next two sessions, beginning with His Consecration (Baptism).


To Fulfill All Righteousness...

That statement, which came from the lips of Jesus, would seem almost like an oxymoron, and yet that was the reason He gave to John the Baptist for requesting baptism. The sinless Son of God was "fulfulling all righteousness" by being baptised? How could that be? Sit back, relax and buckle up for the tour, as we try to discover what He needed to be done with that act. The journey begins back in the Old Testament, where God gave Moses the instructions for consecrating priests. I also want to touch on why our own baptism should be such a wonderful, deeply-spiritual event.


As 21st century Christians, most of us haven't been schooled in the Law of Moses. We know and understand the moral law - the Ten Commandments, but those were but the tip of the iceberg for a 1st century Jew. They were also schooled in and bound by the ceremonial law, which impacted virtually all facets of life. Besides keeping the moral law perfectly, Jesus also kept the ceremonial law to the letter. I encourage you, if you haven't done so already, to read the Pentateuch, because in my writings and teaching, I try to keep and portray a wholistic view of the Bible without imposing 21st century culture on my interpretations.


Join us as we begin our journey through the life and ministry of Jesus, the "seed of the woman" who "crushed the serpent's head" at Calvary, fulfilling the promise of Genesis 3:1

Warriors for Life Healing Through Faith – Tonight, 3 March 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET

Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!

Veteran SGT Steve McFarland will be the Host Tonight and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,,4623907474#

Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)

Meeting ID: 462 390 7474

Thanks,

Steve McFarland

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com