Warriors for Life (WFL)—"Defense Mechanisms: For Better or For Worse We Need Them!"




Join Veteran and Therapist PO3 Christopher St. John this Sunday evening for Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services as we bring veterans together for "Sharing and Caring" with an extended virtual hand.


Sunday's Topic: "Defense Mechanisms: For Better or For Worse We Need Them!"


Defense mechanisms refer to processes of self-deception that protect people from anxious thoughts or feelings.


Defense mechanisms aren’t inherently bad—they can allow people to navigate painful experiences or channel their energy more productively.


Defense mechanisms operate at an unconscious level and help ward off unpleasant feelings (i.e., anxiety) or make good things feel better for the individual.





Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service – Sunday, 6 October 2019 at 8:00 PM ET, (7:00 Pm CT), 6:00 PM MT, & 5:00 PM PT


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran and Therapist PO3 Christopher St. John will be the Host this Sunday evening and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4357174198


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 4357174198#


Or Telephone:


Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 435-717-4198


Thanks,


PO3 Christopher St. John


©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com