Warriors for Life (WFL) "Healing Through Faith" TONIGHT -"He Raised The Bar..."

Updated: Jun 16

Come join Veteran SGT Steve McFarland for TONIGHT's "Healing Through Faith" addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services.

Warriors for Life (WFL) "Healing Through Faith" - "He Raised The Bar..."

TONIGHT's Topic: "He Raised The Bar..."


Love: Perhaps the most frequent topic of discussion, but the least understood. We were created both to need love and to love, but what is all the fol-de-rol about? Songs have been written about it, such as "All You Need Is Love". Endless poems and stories have been written about love, and there is one 66-section book, whose primary theme is love, God's love story, the Bible. Yet, for all that has been written, sung-about and talked-about, we are largely clueless about what true love is. We even use "love" to describe our relationship to a place or thing.


Before we get into what the Bible says about love, I want to quickly survey what we call "love". There are actually four kinds/types of love, and which one we are either giving or experiencing depends on the "who" and the "where". Ancient Greeks identified four forms of love: kinship or familial (in Greek, storge), friendship (philia), sexual and/or romantic desire (eros), and self-emptying or divine love (agape). We hope that our love for our spuse or lover is a combination of eros and agape, but is it really? Lets look briefly at each kind of love and what the Bible can add to our discourse.


Warriors for Life "Healing Through Faith" – Tuesday (TONIGHT), 16 June 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran SGT Steve McFarland will be the Host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773) 231 9226,,4623907474#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 462 390 7474


Thanks,


Steve McFarland

"Healing Through Faith!"

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com