"Calling Disciples!" - Tuesday Warriors for Life "Healing Through Faith!"

With the continued "Stay at Home" orders due to COVID-19 around the nation, this is a wonderful time to come and join Veteran SGT Steve McFarland for Tuesday night's "Healing Through Faith" addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services brought to you by Victory for Veterans (VFV).

"Calling Disciples!"

Tuesday's Topic: "Calling Disciples!"


As we continue our series, The Tapestry of the Gospels, we are picking up in the latter part of John 1. John now turns his attention to Jesus, specifically the beginning of His earthly ministry. Jesus starts by calling disciples, men who will learn from Him and accompany Him in His ministry. Jesus didn't engage a head-hunter to find "qualified" candidates, nor did He take out a "Help Wanted" add in the local newspaper, nor did He take applications or comb through resumes, He made personal contact with every man He was going to choose to join His posse. On the surface, it doesn't look like He made very good choices, and most people wouldn't even hire them to carry their luggage, let alone take an important message to the world. They weren't "prime-candidates", or among "Who's who" in their graduating class, but Jesus saw more in them than we would ever see.


Some of His first followers began as followers of John the Baptist. None of them had angelic messages or voices from on high; they simply reacted to the person of Jesus Christ. Why is that noteworthy? Because that is exactly how you and I are “called”. I’ve never met a person who claimed that they were a follower of Christ because they had experienced a personal audience with an angel, prophet or indeed God Himself. They simply reacted to who Jesus is.


Would you have chosen them for your team?


Warriors for Life Healing Through Faith – Tuesday (Tonight), 14 April 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran SGT Steve McFarland will be the Host Tuesday night and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773) 231 9226,,4623907474#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 462 390 7474


Thanks,


Steve McFarland

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com