"Healing Through Faith" TONIGHT with Warriors for Life (WFL) - "The Coverup - David's Great Sin!"

Updated: Mar 30

Come join Volunteer & Veteran SGT Steve McFarland TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support Group.


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!

Get connected with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, and Caretakers every Tuesday!

TONIGHT's Topic: "The Coverup - David's Great Sin!"


David wasn't always a paragon of virtue, even though he fulfilled his promise to Jonathan in exemplary fashion. He had a bad temper when it came to perceived slights or injustices, as we saw in "What's In A Name", and as we will see, he wasn't above murder to cover-up his adultery. Bad judgment led to adultery, and adultery led to murder, setting off a chain of events that would continue for the rest of his life. How could he have fallen so far?


David's luxury of remaining at home will be contrasted with the privations his army was enduring in the field. While this wasn't the first military venture that David had sent Joab out to lead alone, it was the most significant in that, as Israel's greatest warrior, David should have led this campaign himself, instead of staying home, but he didn't, and his callous response to the news that Uriah had been killed served to further tarnish his reputation. He had become a cold-blooded killer, and it didn't seem to bother him at all.


We tend to place great leaders like David on a pedestal because all we see of their lives is their public-persona, and as the author of a large section of the Psalms, his public persona seems to be so virtuous. After all, God called David "A man after my own heart", but that heart wasn't flawless. It was, like our own hearts, a mixed bag of the good, the bad, and the downright ugly. There may be more of David in us than we realize.


We can become cold and callous to the sin in our lives, and we may not even realize it. Only God can perform the radical surgery that is necessary to root out that sin. Are you open to God's exploration?


Tune in TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" session with Veteran Steve McFarland for a discussion about "The Coverup - David's Great Sin!"


Warriors for Life "Healing Through Faith" – Tuesday (TONIGHT), 30 March 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran SGT Steve McFarland will be the Host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773) 231 9226,,4623907474#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 462 390 7474


Thanks,


Steve McFarland

"Healing Through Faith!"

©2021 Victory For Veterans