Join Steve TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" Addition of Warriors for Life! - "A Fresh Start!"

Come join Veteran SGT Steve McFarland TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services.


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!

Get connected with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, and Caretakers every Sunday!

TONIGHT's Topic: "A Fresh Start!"


The “ink” was barely dry on “Mistakes…” when I encountered a devotional called “Start Afresh“, based on Lamentations 3:22-23. I needed that reminder that we have the opportunity to get a fresh start every morning. When we make mistakes, as we often do, we have two choices: allow our mistakes to drag us down, or give them to God and allow Him to enable us to make a fresh start.


The Lord’s loving kindnesses indeed never cease,


For His compassions never fail.


They are new every morning;


Great is Your faithfulness. (Lamentations 3:22-23)


Boat-anchor or stepping-stone?


Many of us have allowed our past mistakes to become boat-anchors which drag us down. Maybe the consequences of our mistakes are just too overwhelming, or we can’t forgive ourselves, so we can’t imagine that God would ever forgive us, let alone allow us to move forward. Whether it is the consequences or our inability to forgive ourselves, the results are the same. We can’t move forward with our lives in any meaningful way. We are just too burdened to move forward. We have made our past mistakes our boat-anchor.


Warriors for Life "Healing Through Faith" – Sunday (TONIGHT), 13 June 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran SGT Steve McFarland will be the Host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773) 231 9226,,4623907474#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 462 390 7474


Thanks,


Steve McFarland

"Healing Through Faith!"