Join Us TONIGHT for Warriors for Life (WFL) - Topic: "Resilience!"

Updated: Sep 19

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs reaching out to you from the Eagle’s Nest – I’d like to invite you to join us TONIGHT for Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services this Saturday, 19 September 2020 with the “Colonel” hosting!


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!


Get connected with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers every Saturday Night!

Warriors for Life (WFL) - Topic: "Resilience!"

TONIGHT's Topic: "Resilience"


What Is Resilience?

Resilience is the process of adapting well in the face of adversity, trauma, tragedy, threats, or even significant sources of stress -- such as family and relationship problems, serious health problems, trauma from combat, accidents, or workplace and financial stressors. It means "bouncing back" from difficult experiences.


Research has shown that resilience is ordinary, not extraordinary. People commonly demonstrate resilience. One example is the response of many Americans to the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks and individuals' efforts to rebuild their lives.


Being resilient does not mean that a person doesn't experience difficulty or distress. Emotional pain and sadness are common in people who have suffered major adversity or trauma in their lives. In fact, the road to resilience is likely to involve considerable emotional distress.


Resilience is not a trait that people either have or do not have. It involves behaviors, thoughts, and actions that can be learned and developed in anyone.


Saturday’s Warriors for Life is intended to help our members with taking their own road to resilience. The information presented will describe resilience and some factors that affect how people deal with hardship or trauma. The focus is on developing and using a personal strategy for enhancing resilience.


Tune in TONIGHT with me the “Colonel” and we’ll talk about 10 ways to build resilience

Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service - Saturday (TONIGHT), 19 September 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications! COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be your host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral. Remember: WFL meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursday – (5-days) a week and every week to stay and keep you connected.

“You're important to us!” – COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203 Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +1(773)2319226,, 3266151203# Or Telephone:Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 326 615 1203 Thanks, COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

“Respect Always – Warriors for Life!”

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com