Join Steve TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" Warriors for Life (WFL) - "Passing The Torch!"

Come join Volunteer & Veteran SGT Steve McFarland TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support Group.


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!

Get connected with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, and Caretakers every Tuesday!

TONIGHT's Topic: "Passing The Torch - Instructions To The New King - Solomon Cleans House


Leadership is a relay-race, not a solo event, because no leader lasts forever, so it is up to the outgoing leader to prepare the incoming leader for his duties and responsibilities, including whatever challenges he is likely to face. Some of the elements of this leader-to-leader briefing may include;

1) General guidelines and instructions.

2) Existing threats and recommendations for dealing with those threats.

3) Other challenges simmering just below the surface.


David's kingdom was in disarray because one of his sons, Adonijah, was trying to usurp the throne, and one of his most trusted generals, Joab, had joined the rebellion. If Solomon was going to have a chance at having a peaceful reign, he was going to have to nip these problems in the bud early and fast.


After David's death, Solomon swung into action to clean up the mess that his father had left him, starting with Adonijah. Adonijah could have lived on in obscurity, but he was unwilling to play second-fiddle to Solomon, and he sealed his fate when he asked for David's nurse, Abishag, as his wife, a clear, back-door claim for the throne. Other purges soon followed.


Tune in TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" session with Veteran Steve McFarland for a discussion about "The Coverup - Day of Reckoning!"


Warriors for Life "Healing Through Faith" – Tuesday (TONIGHT), 20 April 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran SGT Steve McFarland will be the Host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773) 231 9226,,4623907474#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 462 390 7474


Thanks,


Steve McFarland

"Healing Through Faith!"

12 views0 comments