Join Steve TONIGHT for Warriors for Life (WFL) and "Healing Through Faith!" - "Baggage!"

Updated: May 25, 2021

Come join Veteran SGT Steve McFarland TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services.


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!

Get connected with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, and Caretakers every Tuesday!

TONIGHT's Topic: "Baggage!"


I have it, you have it, we ALL have it, but what is it? Our "baggage" is those things in our lives that we would rather forget, but can't, those things we are NOT proud of. Lest you think that you don't have any "baggage", don't forget that even Jesus had "baggage". So did Matthew, and the Bible never makes any attempt to white-wash anyone's past. They are who they are, warts, baggage and all.


We frequently talk about our "baggage" or our past on WFL, but what are we supposed to do with it, and how are we supposed to process it? Is it something we can just leave behind, or is it still an integral part of who we are? Some of us may only need a knapsack to haul our baggage, but others of us are trailing a freightcar behind us. There are stories in the Gospels that can help us answer these question, which we will explore in this session. Can we just forget our past? Not so fast...


Tune in TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" session with Veteran Steve McFarland "Chariots of Fire!"


Warriors for Life "Healing Through Faith" – Tuesday (TONIGHT), 25 May 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran SGT Steve McFarland will be the Host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773) 231 9226,,4623907474#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 462 390 7474


Thanks,


Steve McFarland

"Healing Through Faith!"








14 views0 comments