TONIGHT "Healing Through Faith" Addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) - "Deborah and Barak!"

Updated: Mar 2

Come join Veteran SGT Steve McFarland TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services.


Invite a Friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends!

Get connected with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, and Caretakers every Tuesday!

TONIGHT's Topic: "Deborah and Barak!"


The Reluctant General


The children of Israel were up to their old tricks...again. They had dreadfully-short memories, and regardless of how many times God punished them or sent them into exile, they still continued to rebel. Their obedience to God only lasted as long as they had a strong leader, but once that leader was gone, so were they. This reminds me of what happens when a traffic cop appears on the highway, everyone slows down until the cop is in their rear-view mirror, and speeds up again as soon as they can.


The book of Judges recounts a series of rebellions, the appearance of a deliverer, and return to their old ways after the deliverer is gone. It was during the period before the monarchy, a time of instability and apostasy. In those days there was no king in Israel; everyone did what was right in his own eyes. (Judges 21:25) That the Israelites had abandoned God that soon after their deliverance shouldn't surprise us considering the shenanigans they pulled in the wilderness. After all, while Moses was on Mount Sinai getting the Law of God, they had an orgy around a Golden Calf. (Exodus 32)


When the children of Israel cried out for deliverance, God raised up another judge to lead the people and a general to lead the army. The judge was Deborah, and the general was Barak, but Barak was a wimp...


Tune in TONIGHT for "Healing Through Faith" session with Veteran Steve McFarland for a discussion about "Deborah and Barak!"


Warriors for Life "Healing Through Faith" – Tuesday (TONIGHT), 2 March 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran SGT Steve McFarland will be the Host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773) 231 9226,,4623907474#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 462 390 7474


Thanks,


Steve McFarland

"Healing Through Faith!"

©2021 Victory For Veterans