TONIGHT's "Healing Through Faith" with Warriors for Life (WFL) - "The Love Challenge!"

Updated: Jun 23

Come join Veteran SGT Steve McFarland for TONIGHT's "Healing Through Faith" addition of Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support Community Services.

"Healing Through Faith" - "The Love Challenge!"

TONIGHT's Topic: "The Love Challenge!"


Other than for a handful of brief appearances, the Gospels tell us very little about what went on during Jesus' last few days on Earth. After His resurrection, Jesus and His disciples have gone back home to Galilee where they didn't have the Jewish religious leaders stalking them at every move. Jesus had completed His work in Jerusalem, so there was no good reason to stay there. They would stay in Galilee until Jesus led them back to Jerusalem right before He ascended back into Heaven. Jerusalem was to become their headquarters, but not yet.


Come And Eat


When we are hungry, those three words are music to our ears, and when they carry with them a restoration of lost relationships, they are even sweeter. Some of a family's sweetest and most cherished memories are made while eating together, and nothing says "family" quite like eating a meal together, and it doesn't matter whether it is a sumptuous holiday-feast or a simple one-pot-dinner. Eating a meal together carries an even more special significance in the Bible.


Jesus had a two-fold purpose for this event, to reassure Peter than he had NOT been disowned, and to give Peter his new commission. This was a family meal, a meal of reconciliation. The last time they had been together as a family was for Passover and the Last Supper, and a lot had happened since then, so it was time for another meal. (John 21:1-23)


Warriors for Life "Healing Through Faith" – Tuesday (TONIGHT), 23 June 2020 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


Veteran SGT Steve McFarland will be the Host TONIGHT and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/4623907474


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773) 231 9226,,4623907474#


Or Telephone: Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 462 390 7474


Thanks,


Steve McFarland

"Healing Through Faith!"

©2019 Victory For Veterans

Provided by Global2Smart.com