Warriors for Life (WFL) TONIGHT with the "Colonel!" “Neurofeedback from Traumatic Brain Injury!"

Updated: May 15

Join COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs for TONIGHT’s Warriors for Life (WFL) Online Peer Support Group where “Sharing is Caring!” and Online Peer Support!


Invite a friend, tell a friend, and share with your friends they may need support or know someone who needs support!


Get connected, get involved, with Veterans, Service Members, First Responders, Military Families/Spouses, and Caretakers/Caregivers every Saturday Night!

TONIGHT’s Topic: “Neurofeedback from Traumatic Brain Injury!”


A brain injury can be a devastating event, not only for the person who sustains the injury, but also for their family and friends. Recovery from a brain injury poses challenges that range from mild, such as resting in a dark, low stress environment for a few days until the person is well enough again, to severe, such as re-learning how to walk, or talk.


No two injuries are exactly the same, and the effects of the injury, even a mild one, can vary from person to person. A brain injury often impacts a person's interpersonal relationships, and their self-esteem. Family members and friends are often affected as well, especially if the injury is severe. Major changes have to be made to the environment to support the individual, which can take an emotional and physical toll on loved ones.

Tune in TONIGHT with the “Colonel” and as we discuss “Neurofeedback from Traumatic Brain Injury!”


Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service – Saturday (TONIGHT), 15 May 2021 at 4:30 PM PT, 5:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM CT, and 7:30 PM ET


Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be your Host TONIGHT and they’re inviting you to a RingCentral meeting.


Just follow the directions provided below and come join us on RingCentral.


Remember: WFL meets on Saturdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays — (6-days) a week and every week to stay and keep you connected.


“You're important to us!” — COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203


Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):

+1(773)2319226,, 3266151203#


Or Telephone:

Dial: +1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)


Meeting ID: 326 615 1203


Thanks,


COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs


“Honor & Respect Always — Warriors for Life!”